Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Garland Thompson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Garland Thompson

4.8 out of 5 (93 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of TONY H

TONY H

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable staff"
Profile photo of Norman Wang

Norman Wang

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had the pleasure of working with Cori and I highly recommend her! We've worked with her on getting quotes for both homeowners and renters insurance. She is professional, responsive, pro-active and a great communicator. Buying a home can be a stressful process and she made it so there wasn't anything to add to our to-do list. A simple phone call/text and it was done."
Profile photo of Jessica Peterson

Jessica Peterson

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I don’t normally do google reviews but I have nothing but positive things to say about this office! Rachel has saved me a TON and is more than willing to answer any questions that I have. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Real Beauty By Mel

Real Beauty By Mel

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always willing to help in any way that they can! Truly people who want to help the community 💛 love them!"
Profile photo of Laura Clements

Laura Clements

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"2 years ago I was looking for an affordable insurance ... I called up there & spoke to Rachel, she was extremely helpful, answered all my questions & concerns and treated me with respect. I have been with them ever since! I highly recommend Garland Thompson State Farm."
Profile photo of Dennis McQueen Jr

Dennis McQueen Jr

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for about 6 months and the service is absolutely phenomenal. My agent made sure to get me every discount I could possibly get! Best state farm office in the state"
Profile photo of Amanda Fida

Amanda Fida

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing but pure satisfaction with no stress! Cori nailed my expectations with helping me find a great insurance quote and keeping it within the range I needed! She presented herself to be very professional and respectful! She was very time efficient and compassionate with this task! I highly recommend this State Farm, especially Cori if your looking for a new insurance company!! Thank you again!!"
Profile photo of SHAUN LOPEZ

SHAUN LOPEZ

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for over 3 years now, the service that the staff members provide me has always been extremely friendly and professional. Every one here has always been helpful and professional. The courtesy and family feel as a customer is something I greatly appreciate."
Profile photo of Ewe Pol

Ewe Pol

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a State farm costumer for a very long time. Gerland Thompson is the best insurance agency in town . But Rachel is one of a kind, she will spend as much time as needed to explain everything and answer all of your questions. She would go above and beyond just to make sure you are happy and satisfied. I never had to worry about anything thanks to this wonderful woman. Thank you Rachel for everything you've done for me and my family. If you are looking for great car or house insurance make sure you call her for a quote . Affordable insurance with excellent costumer service."
Profile photo of Barbara Cecelia

Barbara Cecelia

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Two years ago I was looking for more affordable auto insurance. A friend referred me to Garland Thompson and I spoke to Rachel. Rachel was very knowledgeable and friendly. She set me up with new auto and home policies much cheaper and with more coverage than my prior policies. I refer Garland Thompson to my family and friends now. Everyone has been pleased with their service."
Profile photo of Sandy Fusto

Sandy Fusto

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of State Farm Insurance, agent Garland Thompson for many years. When I call the office for whatever reason, they are professional but pleasant and are able to answer any questions immediately. They refer to me by first name and treat me with total respect. I have auto and renters insurance and I wouldn't want to deal with any other company or agent. Wh"
Profile photo of Jim Lowen

Jim Lowen

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed to get renters insurance for my daughter and was lucky enough to contact Garland Thompson. Robin answered the phone after the first ring and was able to issue a policy in 11 minutes. She was very professional and efficient."
Profile photo of Shirley Brown

Shirley Brown

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for your dedication to my cause. Your company took on my huge insurance issue and handled it so effortless. I was at my wits end. Your wonderful team took over my insurance dilemma and I am so thankful for you. I will tell everyone I know how impressed I am with your company. Thank You."
Profile photo of Rob Clarke

Rob Clarke

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rachel is always a pleasure to work with, and extremely helpful and responsive to any needs that I have had."
Profile photo of Laurie Haigood

Laurie Haigood

August 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I brought a new home a switched my insurance. I saved lots of money bundling home and auto. All my questions were answered they handled all communications with mortgage company. All calls that required me to leave a message were returned promptly. They even wished me a happy birthday months later."
Profile photo of Vladimir Lanis

Vladimir Lanis

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I enjoy working with Rachel Call Rachel for insurance every variety. High quality, and friendly customer service is always provided. I highly recommend Garland Thompson's State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of Jazlyn LaShae

Jazlyn LaShae

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency has been a huge help in keeping me and my family safe on the road at an affordable rate!"
Profile photo of Janel Harris

Janel Harris

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I heard about this company Through a family member! From what I know this company rocks and is very professional."
Profile photo of Jasmine Wilson

Jasmine Wilson

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for years and everything has been Exceptional since day one!!!! Thanks to everyone on the team!"
Profile photo of Flower Petal

Flower Petal

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"All my experiences have been positive so far. I like this group."
Profile photo of sha Bell

sha Bell

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched over to State Farm and saved so much on my car insurance. What I was paying for liability, I am now paying for full coverage. I want to definitely acknowledge Rachel, she was very knowledgeable about her job. She was able to assist me and help me find discounts that I never considered (defensive driving). She was very professional and pleasant to speak with! If you are looking to save money AND have great insurance, I would definitely recommend giving this office a call!"
Profile photo of Jackie Hankerson

Jackie Hankerson

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always great service! I've handled everything over the phone for years-multiple cars, home owners, renters, and claims. Everything has been handled efficiently with great customer service. I always recommend them!"
Profile photo of Amazing Grace

Amazing Grace

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"BESTEST insurance agent in Delaware"
Profile photo of Robert Marsico jr

Robert Marsico jr

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Always willing to work with you if you are late on a payment. They have very great people in the office. Highly recommend this State Farm office"
Profile photo of Pamela Shaw

Pamela Shaw

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with this location for quite some time and by far the best group of people to do business with. The staff is always super friendly, very knowledgeable and always looking to save you some money and give good rates I highly recommend"